You gotta join us live for our next Google+ Hangout, totally free of charge. Not only will you learn terrific techniques, but if you tune in live, you can be entered to win excellent prizes to help you in your work. (Note: MUST BE TUNED IN LIVE TO WIN).

We’ll be giving away a copy of Perfectly Clear from Athentech. Plus you never know what else.

We kick off Monday 1/18 at 2:00 pm Eastern, 1:00 pm Central, 12:00 pm Mountain, and 11:00 am Pacific. 3:30 pm in Newfoundland.

RSVP here and it’ll show your local time.

This Month: Powerful Portrait Retouching with Kristina Sherk

This is a real treat. Kristina Sherk is a full-time photographer who somehow squeezes in time to also run a retouching service, and educate others in the art of retouching (here’s her latest class on KelbyOne). This month she’s joining in with Rob and Levi to show us how to realistically retouch portraits to help our subjects look their best. She’s fun and generous, and you’ve got to watch to learn the state of the art techniques used by one of the best retouchers in this solar system. We’ll see you on the 18th.

This episode will be useful for all levels of Lightroom users from beginner to advanced.

Tune in Live to enter the drawing for some terrific prizes from our sponsors.

We’ll see you here on Monday the 18th.

Brought to you by Athentech, makers of Perfectly Clear.

The video will broadcast live right here, and be embedded here forever; but if you want to ask questions and be entered for a prize, you’ve gotta go to the G+ page here.


You can register for free here SIGN UP. To learn more about how Google Hangouts work, click here http://www.google.com/+/learnmore/hangouts/. Joining the hangout will let you ask questions and chat with attendees. The video will also stream above in this post.