You gotta join us live for our next Google+ Hangout, totally free of charge. Not only will you learn terrific techniques, but if you tune in live, you can be entered to win excellent prizes to help you in your work. (Note: MUST BE TUNED IN LIVE TO WIN).

We kick off Wednesday 5/27, 4:00pm Eastern, 3:00pm Central, 2:00pm Mountain, and 1:00pm Pacific. 4:30pm in Newfoundland.

RSVP here and it’ll show your local time.

If you like shooting the same subjects in the same way that have been shot for a hundred years…then this hangout is not for you!

Rob Knight is a pioneer of the cinemagraph, and you’ve gotta head over to his site and see some samples of the simple but incredibly powerful things you can do with the video features on your camera. We’ll start with Lightroom’s video editing tools, then get a crash course in making a cinemagraph. I’m stoked, and I think this is going to knock your socks off–I lay awake at night thinking about all the things we could do with these tools!

Here’s a sample of a Cinemagraph–check out the waves, but don’t miss the flag waving, too:

https://media.flixel.com/cinemagraph/xwgpwprhwj22lpnvb7qe

This episode will be useful for all levels of Lightroom users from beginner to advanced.

Tune in Live to enter the raffles for some terrific prizes from our sponsors.

We’ll see you here on Thursday!

Brought to you by Songfreedom,Drobo, and Adobe.

The video will broadcast live right here, and be embedded here forever; but if you want to ask questions and be entered for a prize, you’ve gotta go to the G+ page here.

You can register for free here SIGN UP. To learn more about how Google Hangouts work, click here http://www.google.com/+/learnmore/hangouts/. Joining the hangout will let you ask questions and chat with attendees. The video will also stream above in this post.