When choosing a backup method, select the Sync option, here’s why. We want two identical drives to be the same bit-for-bit. If the main drive fails, we simply swap and use the synced drive until we rebuild a new one. No downtime. To achieve this, choose the Sync option. Syncing creates two identical copies that are updated when either file changes. If a file or change is detected on drive A, drive B is updated. If a file or change is detected on drive B, drive A is updated. If a file is deleted on one drive, both are deleted immediately, so be careful when deleting.
Learn more about syncing here: “3-2-1 Backup for Photographers“
Currently he is teaching workshops, writing for Photofocus and creating tutorials for various plug-in companies and for the Vanelli and Friends series.
You can find out more about Vanelli at www.VanelliandFriends.com
Latest posts by Vanelli (see all)
- Quick Tip: Use a Facebook Page NOT your personal profile - October 19, 2018
- Don’t forget to remove the copyright watermark - October 17, 2018
- Quick Tip: Use Photoshop’s Face-Aware Liquify to quickly slim a face - October 16, 2018